Tuesday, May 02, 2006

World Cup Stadiums:

The 2006 World Cup Finals will run from 9th June to 9th July, with the opening match in München and the final in Berlin. München and Dortmund will host the semi-finals.

Host Cities:
The twelve host cities are Berlin, Dortmund, Frankfurt, Gelsenkirchen, Hamburg, Hannover, Kaiserslautern, Köln, Leipzig, München, Nürnberg, and Stuttgart.

Eight of the cities will host five matches, while Berlin, Dortmund, München and Stuttgart will each host six -- a total of 64 games.

No team will play in the same stadium twice, during the group stage, and there will be at least two days in between matches played in the same stadium. Each city will also play host to two of the top seeds and no city will host two games from the same group.

The draw for the finals will take place in Leipzig on Friday, December 9th 2005.

Comments: Post a Comment

Links to this post:

Create a Link

<< Home

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?